Not everyone wants to share every one of their Clips with the entire VideoBox membership. To accommodate that, the VideoBox development team has been hard at work improving and refining Clips and they’ve just released new features that allow you to have a little privacy for the Clips you don’t feel like sharing with the world.
When you make a Clip, you can now check a box labeled “Anonymize Clip” that will keep it private. It won’t show up on the public Clips page, but it’s available for you in the My Clips section located in the My VideoBox tab.
But wait, what if you want to go back and anonymize some of the Clips you’ve already made? No sweat. I made this video that’ll show you exactly how to make all or some of your current clips private.
After you’ve clicked “Remove Your Name As the Creator From Selected Clips,” your clip will disappear from your public profile page, but it will still show up on your main My Clips page.